May 23, 2024

Announcing the 2024 TCoYT award winners

Drumroll please… we are stoked to announce the winners of our Take Care of Your Trails 2024 campaign. After 8 years of running this campaign, IMBA Europe continues to be inspired and proud of the commitment all the volunteers give to this campaign year in, year out. The whole idea of TCoYT is to generate stoke around volunteer trail maintenance; to shine a light on the hard working trail fairies around Europe; and of course to award and reward the stand-out crews and individuals in the trail maintenance world.


The focal point of this year’s campaign was on educating and empowering trail crews and volunteers across Europe. IMBA Europe organised a four part webinar series that aimed at inspiring and educating volunteers on how to become better MTB advocates, as well as brush up on their skills out on the dig. You can find the webinar series on the IMBA Europe YouTube channel here.


Here are our 2024 winners…


Trail Advocate of the Year – Harald Maier (Austria)

Trail Advocate of the Year – Women – Marianne Fillon 

Outstanding Local Trail Association – MTB Freiburg

Youth Trail Advocate of the Year: James Blair, Trail Collective North Wales

Outstanding National MTB Association: Wielersportbond NTFU